Frozen/pixelated channels again

Discuss your Cable and Satellite Provider in here.
Post Reply
JohnW

Frozen/pixelated channels again

#1

Post by JohnW » Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:11 pm

Only on the TV with the digital box thingy though. [angry

User avatar
DenBen
VIP
VIP
Posts: 13056
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:57 pm
Gender:
Age: 44

#2

Post by DenBen » Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:10 pm

No problems here that I can see.

JohnW

#3

Post by JohnW » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:05 am

Shortly after I posted this I went back and it was fine.

[shrug

User avatar
DenBen
VIP
VIP
Posts: 13056
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:57 pm
Gender:
Age: 44

#4

Post by DenBen » Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:11 am

You noticed channels 31, 33 and 39 moved right?

JohnW

#5

Post by JohnW » Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:14 am

Oh?

I was attempting to watch Castle on 35 at the time.

User avatar
DenBen
VIP
VIP
Posts: 13056
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:57 pm
Gender:
Age: 44

#6

Post by DenBen » Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:39 am

Castle....on Space?

That's Bell for ya. [bang

They will probably start showing The Voice on Discovery Channel when the new season comes around.
[gaah

User avatar
Carrie
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 2668
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 5:46 pm
Age: 40

#7

Post by Carrie » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:44 am

LOL ^^

JohnW

#8

Post by JohnW » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:52 pm

denben73 wrote:You noticed channels 31, 33 and 39 moved right?
They appear to be the same to me.

User avatar
DenBen
VIP
VIP
Posts: 13056
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:57 pm
Gender:
Age: 44

#9

Post by DenBen » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:55 pm

Interesting, 31 should have moved to 59, 33 to 60 and 39 to 61. Unless they are still mapping them the same on those boxes. My system shows them gone from the 30s and in the new locations. I'm usually in the 600-700 range so I only find out via Twitter and FB.

JohnW

#10

Post by JohnW » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:59 pm

How odd.

Post Reply

Social Media